The Committee

The Club is run by an elected committee from the current Membership. Voted in at the annual AGM to represent the interests of the membership.

More details on the roles can be found on the links below.

Committee meetings are to be held every 4 weeks in at Jo Chappell's house, generally Tuesdays at 8.30pm.

Minutes will be uploaded once approved and can be found here

There are also a number of Sub-Committee's that meet to discuss certain areas in greater detail, and report back to main committee where required.

Social Sub-Committee

As a club we want to ensure it's not all running, and that members get to know each other and come together as a team. The social committee organise all our social events from the club presentation evening to the summer bbq.

Jo Chappell

Lorraine Toll

Julie Felstead

Farah Robson

Paul Bentley

Race Sub-Committee

The race committee organise our club races, currently the Prestwold 10k and Boxing Day handicap. This is wide ranging and includes race licencing, marketing, promotion, entries, catering, stewarding etc. The sub- committee meets most months, feeding back to the main committee with any major decisions being voted through committee.

Mick Ballard

Ian Paramore

Andrew Unitt

Liam King

Laura Green

Margaret Budding

Coaching Committee

The coaching committee meet bi-monthly to plan upcoming training schedules, allocate coaches, book venues and communicate session details to members.

Mick Ballard

Emma Spencer-Cumberland

James Smith

Chris Neil

John Rees

Matt Riley

Rachel Anderson

This website uses cookies. By using this site, you agree that we may store and access cookies on your device. For more information, please read our Privacy Policy

Beginners Group

Coming Up

Equinox 24hr
Saturday, 23 September 12:00 - Sunday, 24 September 12:00
Belvoir Castle

Club Training
Tuesday, 26 September 19:00
Quorn / Pub

Club Training
Thursday, 28 September 19:00

Saturday, 30 September
Holmesfield, Derbyshire

Beacon Bunny Run
Sunday, 01 October
Woodhouse Eaves, Leics